Where is the communication icon located?

It depends. For voice activation on my mobile device it is the center of the screen at the bottom. For my hearing aids it is located in the center of the app. For machine language translation it is on my ear bud. For the TV it is the on/off switch on the remote. Refer to your instruction manual.