What is the most successful broadway play?

The Top 10 Highest-Grossing Broadway plays of all time are: #1 The Lion King, #2 Wicked, #3 The Phantom of the Opera, #4 Mamma Mia, #5 Chicago, #6 Jersey Boys, #7 The Book of Mormon, #8 Beauty and the Beast, #9 Lis Miserables, and #10 Cats.