Who is elsa dutton?

In the tv show 1883, Elsa Dutton was the eldest child of James and Margaret Dutton. She was portrayed in the show by actress Isabel May. Elsa was shot by an arrow during an "Indian" attack and died of her wounds. James settled the Dutton family on the spot in Montana where Elsa died.