How long are open hot dogs good for?

Packaged hot dogs can be stored in the refrigerator 2 weeks before opening. After opening a package of hot dogs you can keep them for a week in the refrigerator (40 °F/4.4 °C or less). These meats can also be frozen for 1 to 2 months for best quality. Frozen foods are safe indefinitely.