When is chicken considered done?

The safe minimum internal temperature for cooked chicken is 165 degrees Fahrenheit (75 degrees Celsius).

---

The recommended internal temperature for safely cooked chicken is about 75°C (165°F). Use meat (or instant read) thermometer to determine the temperature of cooked meat. If you're cooking a whole chicken, assure that thermometer is inserted into the thickest part of the thigh and not touching bone.

---

When Chicken reaches a minimum internal temperature of 165 degrees Fahrenheit it is safe to eat.