What is ratatouille?

Ratatouille is a French dish of stewed vegetables. It originated in Nice, in the southern part of France. Ratatouille is also the name of a 2007 Disney film about a rat who wanted to be a chef. The rat, Remy, helped make Gusteau's restaurant famous.