Who won the spanish civil war?

During the Spanish Civil War two coalitions of fighters known as the Popular Front and the Nationalists fought for control of Spain between 1936 and 1939. Ultimately, the Nationalists' military junta led by General Francisco Franco won. Franco would remain in power from 1939 until his death in 1975.