Who made oobleck?

The name oobleck comes from the Dr. Seuss book “Bartholomew and the Oobleck”. Anyone one can make the non-newtonian fluid from water and cornstarch. It is made with a typical ratio of 2 cups cornstarch to 1 cup water adding food coloring to make colors. Who originally created the recipe is unknown.