What is the difference between broccoli and cauliflower?

Besides the color, broccoli being dark green and cauliflower being off-white, broccoli is slightly higher in nutrients. The main difference is the taste, with cauliflower tasting mildly sweet and broccoli tasting more “green.” They are both cruciferous vegetables, so they are in the same family.