What happened on april eighteenth?

On Apr. 18, 1956 Rainier prince of Monaco marries Grace Kelly. 1955 Albert Einstein dies. 1949 Ireland becomes independent republic. 1906 Earthquake destroys San Francisco. 1775 Paul Revere rides to Lexington to warn about British. 15 oh 6 Construction of the current St. Peter's Basilica begins.