What are lanternflies?

The spotted lanternfly is a planthopper indigenous to parts of China. It has spread invasively to Japan, South Korea, and the United States. Its host plants include grapes, stone fruits, and Malus species.

---

The spotted lanternfly is a planthopper indigenous to parts of China.