Is there sound on the moon?

There is no sound on the moon. Sound requires a medium or a fluid to move through. The air on Earth allows sound to move from one point to another. However, the Moon is in space, and space is mostly a vacuum, with very few atoms to aid the transmission of sound. Thus there is no sound on the Moon.