What is the theme of diary of an awesome friendly kid?

Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal is a spin-off of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series by Jeff Kinney. It teaches about kindness and perspective, all while making kids laugh.