What is the biggest battle of world war two?

The Battle of Stalingrad, summer of 1942 to Feb. 2, 1943, is considered the biggest, as well as longest and deadliest, battle of WW2. Lasting over five months, fought in a brutal Russian winter, it resulted in over 2 million casualties. Surrounded, the German 6th Army surrendered to Russian forces.