What is a hologen?

A halogen, h, a, l, o, g, e, n, is any of the elements fluorine, chlorine, bromine, iodine, and astatine, occupying group VIIA (17) of the periodic table. They are reactive nonmetallic elements that form strongly acidic compounds with hydrogen from which simple salts can be made.