What are the states of south america?

The political states or countries of South America are Colombia, Venezuela, Guyana, Suriname, Ecuador, Peru, Brazil, Bolivia, Paraguay, Chile, Argentina, and Uruguay. The French possession of French Guiana also occupies part of South America’s north coast.