What's more expensive marble or granite?

Granite comes in many colors, a common rock that comes from deep within a volcano ,is a very hard and durable stone. Marble is a metamorphic rock, it underwent a transformation, it is not as hard or durable as granite and can react to even slight acids, marble is the more costly though.