What did hermann hesse write?

Hermann Karl Hesse was a German-born poet, and novelist best-known for works including Demian, Steppenwolf, Siddhartha, and The Glass Bead Game, each of which explores an individual's search for authenticity, self-knowledge and spirituality. In 1946, he received the Nobel Prize in Literature.