How many years has alix trebek been on jeopardy?

Alex Trebek has been the host of "Jeopardy!" for 35 years and has been hosting game shows for over 50 years. That amounts to nearly 8,000 hosted episodes.

---

Alex Trebek has hosted Jeopardy since 1984. So he has hosted for 35 years.