What was the first stuffed animal?

The Teddy Bear was created as a children's toy in the early part of the 20th Century to honor American President Theodore "Teddy" Roosevelt, who was an avid bear hunter. However, taxidermy, preserving and stuffing the carcass of dead animals has been practiced for about 400 years.