What is the world record for jumping on one foot?

Technically High jumpers must take off on one single foot. Current world record high jump = 8 ft or 2.45 metres, set in 1993 by Soomayor. But if you relax the rules a bit and allow jumping with both feet, I guess it might be possible to jump even higher.