Can you tell me about the moon?

The moon is Earth's only natural satellite. It is made of rock and always shows the same face towards Earth. Our moon is the 5th largest natural satellite in the solar system. Scientists think the moon was formed when a rock about the size of Mars slammed into Earth during its formation.