How is curry made?

Indian curry is considered a British fusion, & typically has a blend of toasted spices ground into a powder, called masalas. These curries are water or broth based, sometimes thickened with yogurt or sour cream. Thai curry often calls for a wet curry paste and use coconut milk or coconut cream.