What's the mirror ball trophy?

It is the trophy given to the winners on Dancing With the Stars. It is shaped like the mirror balls hung from ceilings in dance halls. They were big during the Big Band era and then resurfaced big time in the Disco era. See Saturday Night Fever Disco scenes for a good view of the Mirror Ball.