Was lyndon johnson a lawyer?

No. In 1930, Lyndon B. Johnson graduated from Southwest State Teachers College (now Texas State University) in San Marcos, Texas. To help pay for his education, he taught at a school for Mexican-American students in south Texas. In 1931, Johnson moved to Washington, D.C., and entered into politics.