What's a synonym for met?

Some synonyms for "met" are "encountered," "connected," "came across," "ran into," and "made contact with."

---

The word met is the past tense of meet, which means to come into the presence or company of (someone) by chance or arrangement. So a synonym for met would be encountered, connected, gathered, or joined.