Does drexel have a football team?

Drexel Dragons represented Drexel University in college football beginning in 1898. In 1909 the school discontinued football for lack of a proper playing field until 1911. The team was also suspended in 1943 due to wartime. Following the 1973 season, the team was discontinued due to funding issues.