What is a p. b. t.?

P.B.T., or polybutylene terephthalate, is a thermoplastic engineering polymer used as an insulator in electrical and electronic industries. It is often characterized as being strong and stiff. With additives and modifications, a PBT product can be used in numerous industrial applications.