Is the meteor gonna hit earth?

Meteors enter the atmosphere all the time, but they are usually small enough that we don't see or feel them. Bigger one burn up and are easily seen as bright objects. Really big ones survive and strike the earth, usually with a big bang or explosion. Really, really big ones are very, very rare.