What is step two of alcoholics anonymous?

Alcoholics Anonymous Step 2 states that, “We came to be aware that a Power greater than ourselves could restore us to sanity.” This step follows the first step, in which the alcoholic admits he has an alcohol problem and is powerless to stop drinking on his own.