How large is the largest pearl?

The Pearl of Lao Tzu was the largest known pearl in the world, weighing 6.4 kilograms (14 lbs) and measuring 24 centimeters (over 9 inches) in diameter. It was also found in the Philippines, off the west coast in the Palawan sea.