What is hdcp two point two?

High-bandwidth Digital Content Protection (HDCP) version 2.2 is an interface standard to prevent copying of digital audio and video content as it travels between devices. It is not natively compatible with HDCP versions 1 of the standard. Newer version 2.3 was released February 28, 2018.