What's the difference between bacon and canadian bacon?

They come from different cuts of pork. Canadian bacon comes from the back, while American bacon comes from the belly. Therefore, Canadian and American bacon have different textures and fat contents. Canadian bacon is a lean cut, while American bacon is a fattier cut.