What does p stand for on mcdonald's cup lids?

P on a McDonald's cup lid stands for Promo, which means the content is a promotional drink only available for a limited time.

---

P stands for “Promo” which generally indicates that the content is a promotional drink that is usually only available for a limited period of time.