What is autonomous ultra instinct?

Autonomous Ultra Instinct is a fictional fighting technique from Dragonball Z. It relies on a completely clear mind to allow the natural body instincts to react instantaneously to danger. Its high speed and power comes at the price of a difficult strain on the fighter's body.