What is a substitute for peppercini?

The best substitute for pepperoncini, is the Banana pepper. If these are not available, you could try the Poblano or Anaheim pepper, Cherry pepper, or Jalapeno. because these have different heat levels, the substitution rate will not be 1 for 1. Be sure to taste test before using in your recipe.