Who is the first ever rapper?

Coke La Rock is known for being first rapper to spit rhymes after teaming with DJ Kool Herc in 1973.

---

Coke La Rock is known for being the first rapper. He teamed up with DJ Kool Herc in 1973 and both are recognized as the original founding fathers of Hip Hop.

---

DJ Kool Herc.