Who sang without you?

Pete Ham and Tom Evans of Welsh rock group Badfinger wrote the song, and it first released on their 1970 album "No Dice". The power ballad has since been recorded by over 180 artists, and versions released as singles by Harry Nilsson (1971) and Mariah Carey (1994) became international best-sellers.