What's the difference between cologne and perfume?

At the outset, the difference between perfume and cologne is mainly based on the volume of essential oils utilised in the fragrances. Cologne has a lower concentration of fragrance oils than perfume. This is why cologne smells lighter, less intense, and doesn't last as long as perfumes