Is there such thing as a male calico cat?

The calico pattern occurs only in cats with two X sex chromosomes. Typically, females have two X chromosomes and males have 1 X and 1 Y. In extremely rare cases, a cat can have 2 X and 1 Y chromosome, these individuals can have the calico pattern and are anatomically male.