What's the n. x. asian of puerto rico?

The annexation happened on December 10, 1898, when the Treaty of Paris was signed, granting independence to Cuba, the transfer of power of Guam and Puerto Rico to the United States, and the sale of the Philippines to the United States for $20 million.