Who was king tutankhamun?

King Tutankhamun was the Egyptian "Boy King" also known as King Tut. He is famous because of the discovery of his Tomb in 1922 in the Valley of the Kings. It was the first royal tomb to be found before it was "looted" by thieves. It was full of "wonderful things" in the words of Howard Carter.