What does it look like in outer space?

Outer space is totally black because there is no light. If you travel close to a star you would start to see the star's light but space itself is dark.

---

Outer space is the physical universe beyond the earth's atmosphere and would look like the view from the international space station seeing earth, moon and stars. Leaving the milky way galaxy would be completely black with no view of anything until very close to another galaxy.