What race is jennifer lopez?

J.Lo is of Puerto Rican descent, but "Puerto Rican" is not a race. Jennifer Lopez was born and raised in the Castle Hill section of the Bronx, a borough of New York City. Her family came to New York from Ponce, Puerto Rico's largest city after San Juan.