What race is jennifer lopez?

J.Lo is of Puerto Rican descent, but "Puerto Rican" is not a race. Jennifer Lopez was born and raised in the Castle Hill section of the Bronx, a borough of New York City. Her family came to New York from Ponce, Puerto Rico's largest city after San Juan.

---

J.Lo parents are from Ponce, the second largest city in Puerto Rico. She is Spanish-Latina. However, Jennifer Lopez was born and raised in the Castle Hill section of the Bronx, a borough of New York.