How do you cut up kale?

Fold the leaves of the kale together and hold them with your non-cutting hand, use a large chef’s knife to cut off the tough stem. Roll up the kale leaves, cut the kale into slices, using a circular motion with the knife (thicker slices rough pieces or thin sliced kale ribbons for salads and soups.)