How fast does a supersonic jet go?

Supersonic travel is a rate of travel of an object that exceeds the speed of sound. For objects traveling in dry air of a temperature of 20 °C at sea level, this speed is approximately 344 meters per second, 768 miles per hour, 667 knots.