Which four u. s. presidents have been assassinated?

U.S. Presidential Assassinations: Abraham Lincoln. - on April 14, 1865. James Garfield. - shot on July 2, 1881; didn't die until September 19th. William McKinley. - shot on September 6, 1901;died on September 14, 1901. John F. Kennedy. - On November 22, 1963, in Dallas, Texas.