What countries are along the equator?

There are 13 countries that touch the equator. 3 are in South America: Ecuador, Colombia, and Brazil. 7 are in Africa: Gabon, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, and São Tomé and Príncipe. The remaining 3 are: The Maldives, Indonesia, and Kiribati