What is an esthetician do?

An esthetician cleans and maintains a client's skin by performing facials, waxing, chemical peels, skin treatments and body treatments. Some estheticians also offer other specialty services such as eyelash extensions or makeup

---

An esthetician focuses on skin-related treatments. This may include less-invasive treatments like manicures, pedicures, facials, body wraps, sugaring, and waxing, and more invasive treatments like chemical peels, microdermabrasion, laser hair removal, electrolysis, permanent makeup, false eyelashes.