What is imitation crab made out of?

From Healthline: “Imitation crab is made from surimi — fish flesh that has been deboned, washed to remove fat and unwanted bits, then minced into a paste. This paste is blended with other ingredients before being heated and pressed into shapes that mimic crab meat.

---

Shredded or pulverized fish